Search & Find
Animal Science
Background Information
General Reference Sources
QL750.3 .B37 2001 Science Ref
SF951 .R45 1998 Science Stacks
SF609 .B53 2001 Science Ref (20th edition)
Updated entries and current topics. Covers animal diseases, genetics, breeds, anatomy, public health, first-aid and prevention, and techniques. For owners, practitioners, and farmers.
SF277.B552 Science Ref
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest encyclopedia article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year and thousands of links to other WWW sites selected by Britannica editors.
SF229 .E52 2003 Science Ref (4 vols.)
SF94.65 .E53 2004 Science Ref
Fully searchable, working editorial site of articles by scientists and scientific historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, and science and society.
QL7 .G7813 2003 Science Ref (17 vols.)
A good source for basic information on animal life and behavior, from lower animals to mammals. Includes black-and-white and color illustrations.
SF65.2 .H36 1991 Science Ref
History, nutrition, breeds, genetics, statistics, health, production, utilization - presented in primarily table format. Includes a glossary and references for pursuing more detailed sources.
Gives information about the history of every major breed of horse and includes information on horse management, training and equipment.
Provides information on horse diseases, how to keep horses in good health, and how to keep horses at peak performance.
SF756.7 .B43 1994 Science Ref
Arizona Related Resources
SF335.U6 A7 Science Library
HD9417.A6 A7 Special Collections
Image Resources
Know Your Copy Rights: What You Can Do (The Association of Research Libraries)
Copyright Information
Please be aware that many of the resources you find on the Internet are copyright protected. Although the Internet is a different medium than printed text, ownership and intellectual property rights still exist. Check the documents you are viewing for appropriate statements indicating ownership and what the person holding those rights is asserting. Remember, it is your responsibility to respect these rights!
University of Arizona Libraries' Copyright Guide
Learn about copyright including campus policies, fair use, alternative publishing, awareness & advocacy, government & legislation, digital course content, and peer-to-peer (P2P) issues.
Animals: Livestock, Fish and Wildife
USDA Agricultural Research Service.
Oklahoma State Department of Animal Science.
Writing Resources
With RefWorks you can:
- create your own personal database
- import references from your institution's databases
- automatically format your papers and bibliographies in seconds
To use RefWorks:
- Sign Up for an Individual Account
- Enter the appropriate information (a user creates their own personal login and password)
- Click on Register to open the program
- You are now ready to use the RefWorks program
*NOTE: As RefWorks allows individual users from the UA to create your own personal bibliographic database, each user will need to set up their own profile by creating a unique username and password.
A copy of your login name and password will be emailed to the address you entered in your user information.
For more detailed assistance, please see our RefWorks Guide.
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
EndNote is a software program that stores and organizes citations and enables you to import citations directly into a Word document. Available for Windows and Macintosh, used to manage bibliographic citations. Create an account.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: November 02, 2012 11:07
