Search & Find
Europe - Modern History: mid-1700's to present
- Background Information
- Finding Articles & Databases
- Primary Resources
- British Historical Government Documents
- Finding Newspapers
- Archives & Catalogs
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Research Help for History Majors
Librarians have created a page of interactive tutorials, guides, and websites that support the History major. View Research Help for History Majors.
Background Information
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
A range of "Companion" introductions to history of Europe and other regions.
On-line encyclopedias in History
Full text encyclopedias on American, Middle Eastern, Vietnam,World History, Dictionary of Ideas, Genocide, Recreation, Fashion, and other related topics.
Clio Notes (Historical Abstracts)
Guide
The section titled "Clio Notes" at the top of their search page, links to chronologies and short descriptions of historical events of the periods covered.
D11.M39 1999 Information Commons Reference
A year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present. Covers social, political, artistic, and technological events. Indexed by name, title, place and event.
Microfilm/MicroficheCollections in UA Library
List of microform titles available at the University of Arizona Library grouped by the following: African American History, African, Asian and Middle Eastern History, American Indian History, European History, Foreign Language, Latin America, Mexican American and Japanese American, Mexican History, United States History, (19th Century and earlier), United States (20th Century and later), United States Women's History.
Writing Assistance: UA Department of History
UA History Department Web site with information about writing a research paper for history courses. Created especially to assist students in INDV and TRAD history courses.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 03 Jan 17:01
