Search & Find
Philosophy
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- People & Organizations
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Cite Sources
Background Information
Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture
Offers specially-commissioned collections of essays which are intended to serve as reference works for an inter-disciplinary audience of students and non-specialists. Addressing topics and figures ranging from Plato through Kant to Habermas, and philosophical movements such as the Scottish Enlightenment and German Idealism, this online collection contains over 1100 downloadable essays taken from the Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture (more than 100 volumes).
Cambridge Histories Online
Full text of more than 200 Historical works from Cambridge University Press.
Blackwell Reference Online
A group of handbooks and guides in the areas of Anthropology, Art, Business and Management, Classics, Communication and Media Studies, Cultural Studies, Economics, Gender Studies, Geography, History, Linguistics, Literature , Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Race and Ethnicity Studies, Religion and Sociology. The largest collections are in Business and Economics, History, Linguistics, Literature, Philosophy and Religion.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An authoritative online encyclopedia of philosophy. The in-depth articles are written (and updated) by experts
in the field and peer reviewed by a distinguished editorial board.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography provides signed biographies of
50,000 men and women who have shaped all
aspects of British history from the earliest times up to the present. It is searchable by name, full text, references,
contributors, images, and may also be browsed alphabetically by name, or by themes.
B41 .E5 Info Commons Reference
Classic, multivolume encyclopedia of philosophy.
B51 .O94 1995 Main Reference
Recent one volume encyclopedia of terms and people. Includes a chronological table.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 02 Sep 16:48
