Search & Find
American Indian Studies
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- Legislative and Treaty Research
- Images and Films
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Other Catalogs and Lists
Background Information
E76.2 .H36 Info Commons Reference and the Main Reference Collection.
13 vols. of this projected 20 vol. set have been published. It provides an encyclopedic summary of what is known of the prehistory, history and culture of Native Americans living north of the urban civilizations of central Mexico.
Encyclopedia of American Indian History
Full text encyclopedia of the events, issues and individuals of American Indian history. Contains discussions of government policy, legal cases, battles, peoples (from pre-columbian times to the present), culture and religion and education. The articles are illustrated.
E76.2 .N36 1994 Info Commons Reference
Covers art, economic conditions, educational policy, government policy, health, languages, law, public opinion, Red Power, religion, and reservations. Does not include native affairs in Canada or biographical information.
Arranged geographically this multivolume set covers North America, Middle America and the Carribean.
North American Indian Thought and Culture
This database links to full text documents by and about individuals, linguistic groups, places (United States, Canada, Mexico), flora, fauna and natural events, organizations and institutions. Included are biographies and autobiographies, personal narratives, speeches and oral history.
KF8210 .C5 E53 1997 Info Commons Reference and the Main Reference Collection Background on all major legislation, court cases and government reports such as the Kennedy Report and the Meriam Report.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: February 08, 2013 17:02
