Search & Find
Atmospheric Sciences
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- Cite Sources
- Facts & Figures
- Web Resources
- Dissertations and Theses
- People & Organizations
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
Books
To find background books, including conference proceedings, on atmospheric sciences, use the subject headings below or do keyword searches.
Also, try searching the Library Catalog using keywords and then selecting subject headings of useful books to find similar publications.
Encyclopedias
QC 854 A48 2003 Science Reference
Covers all aspects of the atmospheric sciences in six volumes containing 340 articles and 1900 figures and photographs.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
This encyclopedia is a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references. Best results are from key word searches.
QC 854 A45 2002 Science Reference
Includes 4,000 cross-referenced entries and nearly 300 maps, charts, diagrams and photographs. Provides information about how the weather is caused by different processes.
Dictionaries
also in print at QC 981.8 C5 M38 Science Reference
A dictionary of relatively short definitions for climate and weather-related terms.
QC 854 L83 1994 Science Reference
This source lists common meteorological and climatological terms in English, Spanish, Italian, French, Portuguese, and German for translation. Contents are indexed by language, and the book also includes temperature conversion tables.
QC 854 G55 Science Reference
Provides short definitions of important terms in meteorological literature, with cross references for locating synonyms.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: August 07, 2012 14:51
