Search & Find
Water
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Arizona Information
- Web Resources
- Statistics
- People & Organizations
Background Information
BOOKS
Related keywords: "water", "hydrology", "water quality", "water quality management", "water resources development", "water supply", "water table", "water, underground"
To locate a book: Use Exact Search if you have an exact title or author name; Use Keyword Search if you are searching with keywords.
A catalog of records for all types of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for books, journals, software, etc. created last week. This database is updated daily.
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-JOURNALS
DICTIONARIES & THESAURUS
TD208.D75 2000 Science Ref
GB655.E47 1992 Science Ref
Glossary of Water Resource Terms
(The Edwards Aquifer Webiste)
GB655.L6.1992 Science Ref
GB655 .W69 1992 Science Library
(SAHRA)
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
TD351 .V36 1990 Science-Engineering Library (Reference)
HANDBOOKS & DIRECTORIES
TD345 .S65 2002 Science Library
TD 426 .M66 2000 Science Library
TD403 .M66 1995 Science Library
GB1001.72.M35B35 1989 Science Library
GB661 .C56 Science Ref
TD365.D49.1990 Science Library
GB 662.5 .M35 1993 Science Ref
QD142.H36.2000 Science Ref
TD388 .V53 2001 Science Library
QC880 .H34 2003 Science Ref
TD367 .R8613 1992 Science Library
QD142 .A5 2005 Science Library
TD223 .M53 1992 Science Library
ATLASES
G3701s .C3 var U5 HA730 Main Library (Map Collection Folio)
Segment 2, Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah is available online.
G4331.C3 2002 U5 Main Library (Map Collection)
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS
The UA Libraries' Catalog will provide citations to U.S. government documents in a variety of formats: print, CD-ROM, microfiche, and websites. The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) and the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) publishes many items dealing with hydrology and water. Three series are Open File Reports (OFR), Water Resources Investigations, and Water Resources Data. The UA Library owns many of these, they will be located in different parts of the Library system.
DISSERTATIONS & THESES
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
WRITING HELP TOOLS
RefWorks is an internet-based bibliographic utility to store an unlimited number of citations and sort them in a variety of formats. With RefWorks, you can easily import references from other databases and automatically sort and format them in seconds.
Citation Guides for Print & Electronic Resources from the UA Library
Examples of citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago Styles, as well as links to subject specific citation styles.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 22 Mar 17:31
