Search & Find
Africana Studies (African American & African)
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Further Research
Background Information
The African American Encyclopedia
10 vols. Main Ref.E185 .A253 2001
Provides entries on well over three thousand topics, and updates material on civil rights, history and social issues.
10 vols. Main Ref.E185 .A253 2001
Provides entries on well over three thousand topics, and updates material on civil rights, history and social issues.
Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience
Main Ref.DT14 .A37435 2005
5 vols.
Main Ref.DT14 .A37435 2005
5 vols.
Dictionary of Afro-American Slavery
Main Ref.E441 .D53 1988
Provides definitions of terms and concepts related to American slavery as well as information about key figures. Also includes maps, tables, chronological information as well as brief bibliographies.
Main Ref.E441 .D53 1988
Provides definitions of terms and concepts related to American slavery as well as information about key figures. Also includes maps, tables, chronological information as well as brief bibliographies.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History
E185 .E54 Info Commons Ref
A five-volume set that includes bibliographical references and an index.
E185 .E54 Info Commons Ref
A five-volume set that includes bibliographical references and an index.
Europa World Plus
Continuously updated, this very useful source provides overview articles on each country of Africa south of the Sahara, and includes updates on politics, economy, population and other topics. Part of Europa World Plus, which is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Print equivalent available in Info Commons Ref. Call number: DT351 .A37
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Black Women in America
Main Ref.E185.96 .F2 1997
11 volumes. Profiles prominent African American women throughout history. Each volume covers a different field, such as business, theater, and the professions. Includes photos.
11 volumes. Profiles prominent African American women throughout history. Each volume covers a different field, such as business, theater, and the professions. Includes photos.
Negro Almanac: A Reference Work on the African American
E185 .N385 1989 Main Ref
A definitive reference on the history and culture of African-Americans and their contributions to national life.
A definitive reference on the history and culture of African-Americans and their contributions to national life.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 25 Jan 19:39
