Search & Find
Anthropology & Archaeology
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Background Information
Offers access to the full text of this valuable publication beginning in 1972 and continuing through the present volume. The text is searchable.
Covers the subject from archaeology to zoology, genetics to linguistics.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
Online encyclopedia for anthropology.
Published in late 2007, this work covers all aspects of archaeology.
GN307 .E52 1996 Main Reference
The compendium of knowledge relevant to cultural anthropology with some coverage of linguistics, biological anthropology, and archaeology.
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Covers the how and whys of measurement in the social sciences including anthropology.
GN307 .E53 1991 Main Reference
Comprehensive and authoritative descriptions of all of the cultures in each region of the world.
GN50.3 .H57 1997 Main Reference
Good coverage of the field, including biographical sketches.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral
Covers every aspect of the social sciences.
CC70 .O96 1996 Main Reference
A global assessment of archaeology's achievements, scientists' reconstructions of the past, and archaeologists' contributions to society.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
DT58 .O94 2001 Main Reference
"Featuring 600 original articles written by leading scholars, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt goes far beyond the records of archaeology to make available what we know about the full social, political, religious, cultural and artistic legacy of this 5,000-year civilization."
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 22 Mar 17:32
