Search & Find
Europe - Medieval History: 450-1450
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Historical Sources
- Primary Resources
- Archives & Catalogs
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Research Help for History Majors
Librarians have created a page of interactive tutorials, guides, and websites that support the History major. View Research Help for History Majors.
Background Information
D114.D5 1982 Main Ref.
This major work cover the time period from A.D. 500-1500 and is limited geographically to the Latin West, the Slavic world, Asia Minor, the lands of the caliphate in the East, and the Muslim-Christian areas of North Africa.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
It consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references,
including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print
Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year
thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
(CB351 .E53 2000 Main Ref.)
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes full text of a variety of print Gale reference sources.
After logging in, click on "Title List" for a complete list of included titles. A few of the available titles are:
Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students , 4v, 2002
Americans at War , 4v, 2005
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras , 5v, 2005
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America , 6v, 2000
College Blue Book , 32nd Ed., 6v, 2005
Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict , 2v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Aging , 4v, 2002
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy , 2nd Ed., 3v, 2002
Encyclopedia of American Industries , 4 Ed., 2v, 2005
Encyclopedia of American Religions , 7th Ed., 2003
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion , 3v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity , 3v, 2005
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa , 2nd Ed., 4v,
2004
Encyclopedia of World Biography , 2 Ed., 23v, 1998
Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce , 2v, 2002
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America , 2nd Ed., 3v, 2000
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History , 2v, 1999
Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans , 21st Ed., 2004
Vietnam War Reference Library , 5v, 2001
D11.M39 1999 Information Commons Reference
A year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present. Covers social, political, artistic, and technological events. Indexed by name, title, place and event.
Has useful information about the period.
Microfilm/MicroficheCollections in UA Library
List of microform titles available at the University of Arizona Library grouped by the following: African American History, African, Asian and Middle Eastern History, American Indian History, European History, Foreign Language, Latin America, Mexican American and Japanese American, Mexican History, United States History, (19th Century and earlier), United States (20th Century and later), United States Women's History.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 17 Oct 17:48
