Search & Find
Law
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Further Research
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Background Information
KF156.G367 1995 Main Ref.
This is an excellent source for defining foreign terms and phrases, technical terms, expressions, and other usage of legal terminology in a logical manner.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
HV6017.E52 Information Commons Reference and Law Ref.
This source offers the specialists and the lay users with a broad coverage of information from a variety of disciplines in a way that provides structure and context to the fields covered.
KF1.E53 Main Ref. and Law Ref.
A bibliographic guide to approximately 29,000 citations for publications, organizations, and other sources of information on 480 law-related subjects.
JX1226.E5 1992 (5 volumes) Main Ref. - KZ1160.E53 1992 (5 volumes) Law Foreign Coll.
This encyclopedia comprises some 1,300 articles dealing with all aspects of public international law. Online access available in the College of Law
KF154.E53 1987 (3 volumes) Main Ref.
Includes both substance of American law and the process that produces and utilizes legal principles and rules. Although some of the subjects discussed are technical and difficult, the essays included here provide enough information to guide the reader without legal training.
KF156.G772 Info Commons Ref. - KF154.G85 Law Library
Known as everyone's legal encyclopedia, it contains extensive cross-reference to both the entries and the signed articles. Other features included in this source are: table of legal abbreviations, table of acronyms, table of cases cited , map showing the judicial circuits, table of popular names for acts, name index, and subject index.
KF156.B856 2007 Main Ref. and Law Ref.
This source provides the broadest array of words that fits the thoughts to be conveyed. This reference book is compiled to assist judges, lawyers, and students of the law in their desire to convey their thoughts, arguments, and contentions, effectively and persuasively.
KF159.S53 1993 Main Ref.
This source is the most complete compilation with over 3,500 quotations. It includes a comprehensive collection of the most famous passages of American judges and legal commentators and sayings from literature, humor, motion pictures, and even some song lyrics relating to American law.
KF80.S5 1992 and Supplements Information Commons Reference
This is an alphabetical list of federal and state acts and cases which have been cited by popular names. Citations to the United States Constitution, Code or Statutes at large as cited by the United States Supreme Court and the lower federal courts or as cited in subsequent acts of Congress, United States Supreme Court reports, states codes or statutes, and other legal sources.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 21 Dec 20:18
