Search & Find
Classical World
- Get Started
- Finding Articles & Databases
- Archives & Catalogs
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Primary Resources
Research Help for History Majors
Librarians have created a page of interactive tutorials, guides, and websites that support the History major. View Research Help for History Majors.
Background Information
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
It consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references,
including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print
Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year
thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
DE29 H463 Main Reference.
This includes maps, pictures, and text.
DE5 N4813 2002
Translation of the German edition. This authorative work will be complete in 20 volumes when finished.
DF16 S23 2005 Main Ref.
Concise entries on a wide range of pertinent topics.
DG270 .B86 2002 Main Ref
DE5 .I55 1976 Main Ref. Alphabetical arrangement of brief information on the Classical World.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes full text of a variety of print Gale reference sources.
After logging in, click on "Title List" for a complete list of included titles. A few of the available titles are:
Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students , 4v, 2002
Americans at War , 4v, 2005
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras , 5v, 2005
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America , 6v, 2000
College Blue Book , 32nd Ed., 6v, 2005
Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict , 2v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Aging , 4v, 2002
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy , 2nd Ed., 3v, 2002
Encyclopedia of American Industries , 4 Ed., 2v, 2005
Encyclopedia of American Religions , 7th Ed., 2003
Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion , 3v, 2005
Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity , 3v, 2005
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa , 2nd Ed., 4v,
2004
Encyclopedia of World Biography , 2 Ed., 23v, 1998
Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce , 2v, 2002
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America , 2nd Ed., 3v, 2000
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History , 2v, 1999
Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans , 21st Ed., 2004
Vietnam War Reference Library , 5v, 2001
D54.5 B5 1980 Main
This is a general overview of chronology of the ancient world. It includes tables of astronomical data, kings, emperors and magistrates and has modern time equivalents.
Citation Guides for Print & Electronic Resources
from the UA Library
Examples of citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago Styles, as well as links to subject specific citation styles
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: August 14, 2012 15:02
