Search & Find
Speech & Hearing
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Facts & Figures
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- People & Organizations
Background Information
Library Survival Tips for SpH 649 - PowerPoint prepared for the Survival Skills and Ethics course, January 2007.
Copyright Basics for SpH 649 - PowerPoint prepared for the Survival Skills and Ethics course, March 2007.
Copyright handout
Speech & Hearing Sources
RF291 .S73 2003 Sci Ref
RC423 .C656 1999 Science Stacks
RC423 .M597 2005 Sci Ref
An updated edition for students and practitioners. Includes an appendix of the International Phonetic Alphabet.
QP306 .B77 Sci Ref
RF290 .T93 2004 Sci Ref
QP306 .B28 1999 Science Stacks
(e-book available only to current UA students, staff & faculty)
RC423 .S533 2000 Science Stacks
A dictionary with some black and white illustrations defining terminology used in speech and language disorders.
RS75 .P578 2006 Sci Ref
A complete guide to drugs, indexed by manufacturer, drug brand and generic name, product category, and more. Includes a product identification section with color photographs of all drugs arranged by manufacturer. Provides chemical structures of products, indications for use, contraindications, usage, warning signs, precautions, adverse reactions, etc.
RC423 .W486 1997 Science Stacks
A quick reference guide to pertinent information needed to diagnose and treat patients.
RC423 .R586 1998 Science Stacks
Aimed at students and clinicians, to help them provide better treatments, and keep up to date in the latest trends of the field.
RC423 .N52 2004 Science Stacks
A dictionary that includes appendices on developmental aspects, testing, and procedures.
E-Books
General Medical Sources
Medline Plus is suited for health consumers and professionals alike, with information gathered from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. It contains information on diseases and conditions, lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, information on prescription and non-prescription drugs, and links to medical trials.
QP 11 .E53 1997 Sci Ref
A complete source of information on the human organism. Each article is a comprehensive overview of a selected topic for readers ranging from general public to research professionals. Use the Index for best access.
RC 41 .M34 2005 Sci Ref
Overview of the medical field - articles focus on specific disorders and afflictions, some on the basic conditions of life.
R121 .A53 2004 Science Stacks
Includes anatomy terms (Latin & English), a Wordfinder to help locate multi-word terms, color illustrations, diagrams; other good resources at front and back of the book.
R121 .T182 1997 Science Stacks
Covers terminology in medicine, nursing and allied health fields. Includes supplementary information such as symptoms, etiology, treatment, prognosis, and nursing applications. Includes synonyms, and caution notes for drug entries.
General Sources
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Only available to UA students, staff, and faculty members.
Only available to UA students, staff, and faculty members.
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 23 Jan 20:09
