Search & Find
Materials Science
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Standards & Specifications
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Background Information
A+ Materials Science and Engineering: Glossary of Terms
Extensive gloassary of Materials Science & Engineering terms compiled by Justin McCarthy, a materials engineer with Lockheed Martin Naval Electronics and Surveillance Systems.
TA 402 .A86 1992 Sci Ref
Definitions accompanied by illustrations and tables. An added feature: Technical Briefs - expanded coverage of key material groups.
TA402 .E53 1986 Sci Ref
A comprehensive reference for, and written by, scientists and engineers in this field. It is arranged according to systematic scheme; has subject and author indexes and systematic outline.
TA403 .M347 1991 Sci Ref
An 18 volume set dealing with materials properties of solids, metals, ceramics, plastics, semiconductors etc.
TA 418.9 .C6 C63193 1997 SCI Ref
A reference source on fiber-reinforced composites.
TP1087 .E46 1985 SCI Ref
A 17-volume encyclopedia with 1 supplement and an index volume. A good set for basic information. See following entry for updated and more concise entries.
QD380.3 .A52 1989 and 1997 SCI Ref (2 vol.)
Companion volumes: 1989 focuses on polymer chemistry and physics, 1997 focuses on the expanded terminology and more recent areas of growth. Providing more than just definitions - they give explanations and background information.
TP1110 .W45 1994 SCI Ref
A complement to the Polymer Science Dictionary. This volume focuses on processing, testing and properties.
TP1110 .P65 1996 Sci Ref
1166 articles present the state-of-the-art of research and development of polymer science. Articles include references; set includes author and subject indexes, cross references, appendix of data and tables.
Q121 .M3 1997 SCI Ref
Pertinent information in every field of modern science and technology; arranged alphabetically, cross references, index volume.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
It consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references,
including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print
Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year
thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 07 Mar 12:06
