Search & Find
Mechanical Engineering
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Standards & Specifications
- People & Organizations
Background Information
This page has been designed for undergraduate and graduate students studying Mechanical Engineering to provide quick access to information about library services and resources.
Books
To locate a book: Use Exact Search if you have an exact title or author name; Use Keyword Search if you are searching with keywords.
A catalog of records for all type of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for books, journals, software, etc. created last week. This database is updated daily.
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-Journals
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
Q121 .M3 2002 Science Ref / Info Commons Ref
TJ210.4 .C66 1990 Science Library
TA357 .E53 1986 Science Library
TL9 .G64 1995 Science Ref
TJ9 .N28 1996 Science Ref
Handbooks
TL151 .B73 1996 Science Ref
TJ 151 .H327 1998 Science Ref
TS191.8 .H36 1999 Science Library
TJ151 .A448 1992 Science Library
TJ151 .M37
Latest issues at Science Ref / Earlier issues in Science Stacks
TJ151 .M396 2001 Science Library
TJ230 .S8235 1996 Science Library
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
Tables, Data, & Calculators
Writing Help Tools
RefWorks is an internet-based bibliographic utility to store an unlimited number of citations and sort them in a variety of formats. With RefWorks, you can easily import references from other databases and automatically sort and format them in seconds.
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 23 Jan 19:55
