Search & Find
German Studies
- Background Information
- Find Articles or Translations
- Further Research
- Web Resources
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
General Interest Dictionaries
PF3031 .B7 Main Ref.
A comprehensive dictionary of the German language as it is written and spoken in the second half of the 20th century.
Das Deutsche Wörterbuch von Jacob und Wilhelm Grimm
Grimm's well-known dictionary, now available for free on the internet.
PF3640 .O94 1997 Main Ref.
A bilingual dictionary featuring up- to-date vocabulary.
Specialized Dictionaries
PF3591 .F37 1977 Main
An alphabetical listing by English keyword and consisting of German equivalents.
PF3580 .E896 1989 Main (3 volumes)
PN44.5 .G56 1992 Main
PF3440 .S7 Main Ref (serial)
Encyclopedias
AE27 .G67 1977 Main Ref.
A general multi-volume German encyclopedia with supplements.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
DD290.26 .E53 1999 Main Ref.
DD256.5 .E59 1997 Main.
DD256.5 .G76313 1991 Main Ref.
DD157 .M43 2001 Main Ref.
Handbooks & Guides
Z2231 .F38 PT85 Main Ref
PD580 .O74 2003 Main Ref.
PF3051 .R53 1984 Main Ref.
In addition to coverage of research on German, language, literature and civilization features a section on German reference works.
PF3071 .A5 1980 Main Ref.
Covers historical and descriptive linguistics as well as the history of the German literary language.
PT41 .G3 1997 Info Commons Ref.
Entries include biographies, major works and characters as well as literary terms and movements.
Videos/DVDs/Films
German Documentaries in the U of A Library
These lists of films were collected from our library catalog. They are updated manually, so may not always be completely up to date. However, it should be more comprehensive than any list you will retrieve from any simple (or complex) catalog search. Please let me know if there are errors or omissions.
German Feature Films in the U of A Library
These lists of films were collected from our library catalog. They are updated manually, so may not always be completely up to date. However, it should be more comprehensive than any list you will retrieve from any simple (or complex) catalog search. Please let me know if there are errors or omissions.
Internet Database of German Films
A nice source for verifying the existence of or information on particular German films.
A nice source for verifying the existence of or information on particular German documentary films.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 09 Jun 20:45
