Search & Find
Sociology
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Further Research
- Course Resources
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
Background Information
HM585.S68 A24 2005 Main Reference
Dictionaries
HM425 .D5735 2009 Main Reference
Encyclopedias
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral
Print edition also available at H41 I58 2001 Main Reference
Articles covering the whole range of social and behavioral sciences; includes biographies
Covers broad range of scholarly articles in the social sciences, including biographies of key figures. Completely revises and updates the 1968 edition (found at H40 .A2 I5 Main).
Also available in print at HM425 J64 2000 Main Ref .
HM425 .E5 2000 Info Commons Reference
5-volume encyclopedia includes lengthy scholarly articles covering the varied topics in the field of sociology.
HM17 I53 1995 Main Reference
Articles on the essential topics in sociology aimed at the student and non-specialist. Each article includes an overview, applications, context, and bibliography (2 volumes).
Includes several online encyclopedias of interest to research insociology:
21st Century Sociology: A Reference Handbook
Encyclopedia of Social Theory
Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods
The Sage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods
Encyclopedia of Social Problems
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice
Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 22 Mar 17:26
