Search & Find
Education
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Further Research
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
Tips for Teachers: Enlightenment for Educators
University of Arizona Library Tips for Teachers: Enlightenment for Educators
Selecting, finding and evaluating the information you need for your research can sometimes seem overwhelming. This guide will help through some of the stages of the research process
Background Information
Blackwell Reference Online: Psychology
A range of reference tools on Clinical, Cognitive, Applied and Developmental Psychology. Also, tools on Social Psychology and Personality.
Blackwell Reference Online: Linguistics
Full text of more than twenty Blackwell guides and handbooks relevant to the study of linguistics. The library owns many of these in print as well.
Comprehensive Clinical Psychology
This encyclopedia covers everything from the history and theory of the field of clinical psychology, to current thinking on training, clinical techniques, professional standards and practices, and socio-cultural factors in mental health. Equivalent of the eleven volume printed encyclopedia
BF31 .C67 1998 Main Reference
Edited by Corsini and Auerbach; it maintains clarity, scope and depth, for which it was named ALA "Reference Book of the Year."
Conversion of the backfile of ERIC Digests produced 1980 - 1992 from html format to pdf. The entire file of ERIC Digests is now available online.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide variety of subjects.
LB15 .E48 1992 (v.1-4) Main Reference
Designed as a major work of scholarship to enlighten and guide readers on matters relating to educational research.
LB15 .E49 1992 (v.1-4) Main Reference
Articles that contain analytical accounts of the changing nature of basic disciplines in the Humanities, Social, Biological, Medical, and Physical Sciences that form the knowledge core of higher education.
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics - 2nd Edition
Online encyclopedia which covers all of the basic concepts used in studying language and linguistics. Tabs at the top of the page lead the user to: Classification, an alphabetical list of general subjects; Authors; Article Titles; Languages, brief information only; Glossary, definitions of terms used in linguistics; Subject Index.
Directory of tests from Educational Testing Services. Does not provide full-text of the tests.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral
Over 4,000 articles about topics in the social and behavioral sciences. Brief biographies of people in the fields covered only if they were born before 1890.
Also available in book form [2nd-12th ed.]: LB3050 .M4 Main Reference
Consists of descriptive information, references, and critical reviews of commercially published English-language tests. (Frequently used in conjunction with Tests in Print
.)
LB 3051 T47 1999 Main Reference
An index to tests, test reviews and the literature on specific tests. (Frequently used in conjunction with Mental Measurements Yearbook.)
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 24 Aug 13:49
