Search & Find
Global Climate Change
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- Cite Sources
- Facts & Figures
- Dissertations and Theses
- Web Resources
- People & Organizations
Books
The best way to find books on global climate change search the library's catalog by Library of Congress subject headings. Here are some useful subject headings for the topic. Click on subject headings below to find books in the UA library.
Climatic Changes ; Global Environmental Change ; Global Warming ; Greenhouse Effect, Atmospheric ; Greenhouse Gases
You may also use keywords to search for books on various aspects of climate change. Geographic and topic sub-divisions can be used to narrow your search. The list of books retrieved can be sorted by date using the "Limit/Sort" button. This will help you find the most recent information.
WorldCat Local
Guide
Version of the WorldCat catalog that includes books, journals, media and other materials from thousands of libraries worldwide, plus millions of article listings, and local information from the UA library catalog for UA-owned library materials.
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries/Handbooks
The specialized sources below provide general background information on global climate change. Most of the sources listed below are only available in print and those that are located in the reference section of the Science-Engineering Library (Science Reference) are limited to library use only.
QC 981.8 C5 M38 Science-Engineering Library
A dictionary of relatively short definitions for climate and weather related terms.
The Facts on File dictionary of weather and climate
QC854 .F33 2006 Science-Engineering Library
QC 854 A48 2003 Science-Engineering Library
Includes 330 articles by more than 400 scientists on broad range of topic in atmospheric sciences including global climate change. The articles in alphabetical order by topic and the table of contents provides cross-references to related topics. A comprehensive index is included in volume 6. Key index terms include greenhouse gases, global change, climate change, climate variability, general circulation model, etc.
QC 854 L83 1994 Science Reference
This source lists common meteorological and climatological terms in English, Spanish, Italian, French, Portuguese, and German for translation. Contents are indexed by language, and the book also includes temperature conversion tables.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
(Available only to UA Students, Faculty, & Staff)
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects. Searchable by keyword such lightning, global warming, clouds, meteorology, etc. Provides access to selected web sites and other resources as well as encyclopedia articles.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: August 07, 2012 15:23
