Search & Find
Middle Eastern Studies
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Further Research
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
Background Information
The Kotobarabia database includes a wide range of Arabic content ranging from contemporary novels to national heritage scientific treatises. This is an Arabic labguage eLibrary database.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
(Available only to UA students, faculty, and staff) - Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
DS35.53 E53 Main Ref.
Important reference work in English on all Islamic subjects.
DS 43 E53 Main Ref.
Scholarly, balanced, and proportionate coverage of the conflict between the Arabs and Israelis.
Encyclopedia of the modern Middle East & North Africa
[electronic resource]/ Philip Mattar, editor (2009)
/p>N6260 .G75 2009.
BP40 .G42 2001 Main Ref.
New Encyclopedis of Islam (online) - http://www.archive.org/details/NewEncyclopediaOfIslam
National Archives of Egypt (Index)
The site contains about one million records representing the metadata of all the files and a sample of documents in Arabic language and their images, The complete database can be accessed from Dar Elwathaeq
Online Encyclopedias in History
Full-text encyclopedias on American Foreign Policy, Islam, the Qur'an, Judaism, Genocide, Science and Religion, and many other topics. Also includes Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa, Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict, and Discovering Eve: Ancient Israelite Women in Context.
This online source includes more than 3,000 reference articles and chapters by leading scholars and specialists in their fields, and much more Qur'anic studies resources, including two Oxford World's Classics translations of the Qur'an, linked to the first online version of A Concordance of the Qur'an by Hanna Kassis Primary source documents with editorial introductions Timelines covering major events in the Islamic world and corresponding events in general world history for context Images provide useful visual perspectives on Islam.
Microfilm
Microfilm/Microfiche Collections in UA Library
List of microform titles available at the University of Arizona Library grouped by the following: African American History, African, Asian and Middle Eastern History, American Indian History, European History, Foreign Language, Latin America, Mexican American and Japanese American, Mexican History, United States History, (19th Century and earlier), United States (20th Century and later), United States Women's History.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 09 May 11:54
