Search & Find
Health
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Facts & Figures
- Web Resources
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Background Information
BOOKS
UA Library Catalog
Guide
Find out which books, journals, videos, or other items the library owns.
A catalog of records for all type of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for manuscripts written as early as the 12th century as well as records for books, journals, software, etc. created last week. This database is updated daily.
E-JOURNALS
DICTIONARIES
R121 .D73 2003 Science Ref / Info Commons Ref
RC41 .M34 2005 Science Ref
QM7 .O96 2001 Science Ref
The 28th edition of Stedman's Medical Dictionary (2006) is available online as part of the Stat!Ref database. Older volumes are available in the Science-Engineering Library at R121 .S8, and in additional locations such as Law and Main.
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
RC280.B8 T876 2005 Science Ref
RC262 .T86 2005 Science Ref
R733 .N38 2004 Science Library
QP11 .E53 1997 Science Ref / Info Commons Ref
RC437 .K34 2001 Science Ref
RA778 .E5825 2004 Science Ref
RC41 .G35 2001 Science Ref
HANDBOOKS & DIRECTORIES
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics contains much of the most
frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the
elements, basic constants and units, and geophysical data. It features
fully searchable, interactive tables and reference sections on
everything from aqueous solubility of organic compounds to flash
point data of common substances.
RC81 .A543 2004 Science Ref
RC41 .M34 2005 Science Ref
Detailed articles on illnesses including information on the affected bodily system, key terms and and explanation of the cause, treatment and therapy, perspectives and prospects as well as a short bibliography.
Available online through the STAT!Ref database. Older volumes available in the Science-Engineering Library and other locations.
Provides clinical information on a wide range of medical disorders. Organized by the organ system that is primarily affected, or by medical specialty. Gives descriptions of clinical procedures, symptoms, laboratory tests, and therapies.
RS75 .P5 Science Ref / Info Commons Ref
ATLAS
G1046.E51 C57 2004 Science Ref
DISSERTATIONS & THESES
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Index of all doctoral dissertations and some master's theses from most North American and many European colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Includes full text of dissertations from 1996 to present. NOTE: Some full text is not available due to restrictions placed by the author, patents pending or problems regarding use of copyrighted material without permission.
SEARCH TIP FOR UA DISSERTATIONS:
Type "university of arizona" (with quotes) in the School name search box.
Or use the Current Research @ University of Arizona subset of this database.
UA Electronic Theses and Dissertations
The Electronic Theses and Dissertations database is the intellectual output of graduate students at the University of Arizona. The database allows for searching and browsing on all the topics. Coverage include theses and dissertations (2005 - ) approved by the Graduate college and masters' reports (2003 -) approved by College of Architecture, Planning, and Landscape Architecture in the Department of Geography and Regional Development at the University of Arizona.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 20 Feb 21:22
