Search & Find
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Studies
Finding Articles
Best Databases
Alternative Press Index
Indexes all articles of 5 or more paragraphs in approximately 250
alternative, radical and left publications that focus on social,
political, economic, and environmental causes. Subjects covered
include: racial and gender issues, gay and lesbian studies, labor,
ecology, political organizations, and more.
GenderWatch
A full text database of information from journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, special reports.
Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts includes citations and abstracts to articles
from an international collection of journal titles as well as abstracts to
dissertations, conference proceedings, book reviews, books and book chapters. Subject focus includes sociology, family studies, women's studies, sociolinguistics and related fields.
Gender Studies Database
Index with some links to full text which combines Women's Studies International, Men's Studies and sexual diversity studies. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers and theses and dissertations.
Other Databases
Academic Search Complete
Guide
Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly academic multi-disciplinary database, and covers a
broad range of disciplines including general academic, business, social sciences, humanities, general sciences,
education, and multi-cultural topics. Offers full text coverage for more than 3,600 journals and indexing and
abstracts for all 4,500 journals (data as of 2/2003).
This is an upgrade of the library's subscription to Academic
Search Premier.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more journals in communication and mass media studies and related fields. Includes full text for over 380 journals. Also indexes some books and conference proceedings in communication studies.
General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current
events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art,
politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Indexes over 10,800 titles,
full text articles available for over 6300 titles, many with images. Updated daily.
Specific Journals and Newspapers
HQ76.8.U5 A63 Main (current issues) Microfilm 7317 backfiles- Full text available
(1977-current) PS508 .W7 C58
(1990-current) HQ1154 .F4465- full text available
HQ75 .H37- full text available
HQ75.15 .G57- full text available
HQ75 .H37- full text available
HQ75.J66 Main- print only-changed title in 2002 to International Journal of Sexuality and Gender Studies
full text online -2002
Full text online
HQ12 .J66 -full text available
HQ76 .J6 Main (1974-2005)
HQ75 .J69 - full text available
HQ75 .L47 Main (1992-1996) title ceased
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 30 Dec 13:37
