Search & Find
Asian & African History
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- Primary Resources
- Find Newspapers
- Archives & Catalogs
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
Find Articles
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Guide
Asian history (East, Southeast, and South Asia). Coverage from 1971- present.
World history, excluding the U.S. and Canada, from 1450 to the present.
The database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library, material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. The database contains more than 241,000 records. 1906-present.
Fully searchable and full image of complete runs of the major periodicals in history, economics, sociology, Asian, African and Latin American studies. Will not include the most recent few years of a journal, but in a few cases links to Project Muse.
Fully searchable and full image of more current issues of major scholarly journals. In some cases links to older issues in JSTOR.
Other Sources for Finding Articles & Databases
Academic Search Complete
Guide
Indexes articles of news and other sources from 1980 to the present. Inlcudes full-text for many articles from 1992 to the present.
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project
This American Council of Learned Societies Humanities E-Book Project has over 1,000 texts of classic history works, fully digitized and searchable.
A database that indexes and brings together anthropological literature from Anthropology Index from the Harvard Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute in the UK. It covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies. Data from the Anthropology Index begins in the late 19th century. Data from the Anthropological Index begins in 1957.
Bibliographies of material pertinent to India
Dissertations - University of Arizona Only
These are University of Arizona dissertations only.
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (Proquest)
Guide
These include dissertations and theses from all participating institutions, including the Univ. of Arizona.
Humanities International Complete
A database index of the humanities literature, with abstracts and some full-text of articles in archaeology, art, classical studies, folklore, history, journalism, language and literature, linguistics, performing arts, political criticism, philosophy, and religion. The coverage includes 1,900 journal titles, some as far back as 1925 to-present.
Index to Jewish Periodicals is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This covers materials about historical periods from ancient times onwards.
Interdisciplinary index to journals in humanities, social sciences and natural sciences. Includes some relevant material. Coverage: Some begin from 1984; varies by title.
Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur
Index to articles in world history as covered in European publications. On the Web from 1984 on.
DS41.M44 Main Ref.
Volumes cover various topics.
Periodicals Archive Online - Full Text
Periodicals Archive Online contains over 400 journals, published between 1802 and the 1990s, representing over 1.2 million articles. Periodicals Archive Online continues to add new titles, to give undergraduate and graduate students, university faculty and libraries access to a growing collection of the most historically respected journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Index to core journal articles and cited references. Includes some abstracts.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: August 14, 2012 14:48
