Search & Find
Psychology
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Test Assessment & Measurements
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Teaching Resources
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Blackwell Reference Online: Psychology
A range of reference tools on Clinical, Cognitive, Applied and Developmental Psychology. Also, tools on Social Psychology and Personality.
Comprehensive Clinical Psychology
An online encyclopedia of Clinical Psychology. Full text, in-depth articles on the Treatment of Adults, Children, the Elderly, and Special Populations. Covers Mental Disorders, Cognitive Therapy and Other Approaches, Psychological Assessment, Professional Issues and more.
Search the Subject Index:
- Click the "Subject Index" tab
- Enter a search term. Example: "sleep disorders"
- Click "Search."
Search the full text:
- Click "Search" (next to the "Subject Index" tab)
- Enter search terms in the "Terms" box. Example: mania and lithium
- Click "All Fields" dropdown box, and select "Full text."
- Click "Search."
Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology
Provides definitions and descriptions of the key or major generalized concepts in Psychology.
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology encompasses applications of psychological knowledge and procedures in all areas of psychology. This compendium is a major source of information for professional practitioners, researchers in psychology, and for anyone interested in applied psychology. The topics included are, but are not limited to, aging (geropsychology), assessment, clinical, cognitive, community, counseling, educational, environmental, family, industrial/organizational, health, school, sports, and transportation psychology.
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law
Addresses the interface of the two named disciplines and draws from the related discipline of criminal justice.
A.D.A.M. Health Illustrated Medical Encyclopedia (NLM/NIH )
includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
MedlinePlus Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary
This site is under the auspices of U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
PAPER ENCYCLOPEDIAS
BF31 C67 Main Reference
Edited by Corsini and Auerbach; it maintains clarity, scope and depth, for which it was named ALA "Reference Book of the Year."
BF31 E5 Info Commons Reference.
A four volume encyclopedia with U. S. Ramachandran as Editor in Chief, it is intended for students and researchers.
RA790 .E53 1998 Science-Engineering Library Reference
A comprehensive volume that encompasses all levels of analysis, from the molecular and biological through the social and family to the cultural.
BF1078 E63 Main Reference
Indexes to articles, contributors and topics.
BF712.7 I58 Main Reference
Edited by Erik de Corte and Franz E. Weinert. Contains fifteen sections on developmental and instructional psychology - findings and implications.
Psychology Videos in the UA Library
Type Psychology into the Keyword Search box of the Library Catalog.
- In the Any Field box, insert one or more relevant keywords and click the "Search" button
- Select VIDEO/FILM from the FORMAT drop-down menu (select "Modify Search ", then look under "Limit to")
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 19 Jan 15:27
