Search & Find
Photography
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Finding Images
- Further Research
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
Background Information:
The Oxford companion to the photograph
Edited by Robin Lenman. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2005.
TR9.094 2005CCP Library
The photography encyclopedia
Gloria S. McDarrah, Fred W. McDarrah and Timothy S. McDarrah. New York: Schirmer Books, c1999.TR9. M34 1999. CCP Reference.
American women photographers: a selected and annotated bibliography
Martha Kreisel. Westport, Conn.: Greenwood Press, 1999. Art reference collection; no. 18 TR 139. K74 1999 CCP Library
Art photography now
Susan Bright. New York: Aperture, 2005.
TR650 .B686 CCP Library
Contemporary photographers
Executive editor, Martin Marix Evans,... 3rd ed. New York: St. James Press, 1995. Contemporary arts series.
TR139 .C664 CCP Reference
An illustrated bio-bibliography of Black photographers, 1940-1988
Deborah Willis-Thomas. New York: Garland, 1989. Garland reference library of the humanities; vol. 760
TR 139. W55 1989 CCP Reference
International Center of Photography Encyclopedia of Photography
CCP Reference TR9.I24 1984
An excellent general encyclopedia of photographic terms with illustrations. Includes, too, brief biographical entries for hundreds of the better-known photographers.
A new history of photography
Edited by Michel Frizot. Koln: Konemann, 1998.
TR 15. N6813 1998 CCP Oversize
Macmillan biographical encyclopedia of photographic artists & innovators
Turner Browne, Elaine Partnow. New York: Macmillan; London: Collier Macmillan, 1983.TR 139 .B767 1983 CCP Reference
Photographers: a sourcebook for historical research: featuring Richard Rudisill's Directories of photographers, an annotated bibliography
Rev. 2nd ed. Nevada City, Calif.: Carl Mautz Pub., 2000. TR 15 .P477 1991 CCP Reference
Photographers encyclopedia
Michele Auer. Neuchatel [Switzerland]: Ides et calendes, 1997.
TR 139. A94 1985. CCP Library.
Photography speaks: 150 photographers on their art
[edited by] Brooks Johnson. New York, N.Y.: Aperture Foundation: [Norfolk, VA]: Chrysler Museum of Art, 2004.TR 185 .P53 2004 CCP Library
PhotoSpeak: a guide to the ideas, movements, and techniques of photography, 1839 to the present
Gilles Mora. New York: Abbeville Press Publishers, 1998.
TR 15. M63 1998 CCP Library.
Techniques of the world's great photographers
Secaucus, NJ: Chartwell Books, 1981.
TR 139 .T4 1981 CCP Library
USA Photography Guide 3
TR12.U83 1999 CCP Reference.
Includes associations, book publishers, critics/historians, fellowships, grants, awards, galleries, museums/collections, periodicals, residencies, schools/colleges/universities, workshops, and a section on photography on the Internet. An excellent sourcebook for most everything.
A world history of photography
Naomi Rosenblum. 3rd ed. New York: Abbeville Press, 1997.
TR 15 .R67 1997. CCP Library
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 05 Jan 12:59
