Search & Find
Agriculture
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Background Information
Books
UA Library Catalog
Guide
Find out which books, journals, videos, or other items the library owns.
WorldCat
Guide
A catalog of records for all type of material cataloged
by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for
manuscripts written as early as the 12th century as
well as records for books, journals, software, etc.
created last week. This database is updated daily.
Interlibrary Loan service is available directly from WorldCat for
UA students, faculty and staff.
The RLG Union Catalog is no longer available. Please use
WorldCat instead.
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-Journals
Dictionaries & Thesaurus
S411 .L55 1995 Science Library
Concise definitions of terms relevant to farming, fook and agricultural policy, trade, conservation, and related topics. Includes useful appendices covering acronyms, major agricultural and trade legislation, NAFTA, and standard and individual commodity weights and measures.
S411 .L39 2002 Science Ref
An online vocabulary look-up tool for agricultural and biological terms. The Thesaurus is organized to help find terms in a specific discipline or subject area. Spanish language versions of the NAL Agricultural Thesaurus ( NALT ) and Glossary of Agricultural Terms are also available.
Encyclopedias
S411 .E713 1994 v.1-4 Science Ref
Articles (avg.length 10 pages) from the disciplines of plant and animal sciences, forestry, soil and range sciences, entomology, horticulture, natural resources, agricultural engineering, and agricultural economics. Many articles emphasize environmental and sociopolitical issues currently influencing agricultural science.
S441 .S36 Science Ref
Handbooks
S411 .A37 1988 Science Library
S 513.2 .M33 1988 Science Ref
Dozens of authoritative articles on all aspects of agricultural production, divided into four major categories: crop production, animal production, farm equipment, farm animals. While British practices are emphasized, this source contains a wealth of basic information, including many useful diagrams, tables and charts.
Condensed data on U.S. climate, soil classifications, soil physics, chemistry and microbiology, soil fertility, plant nutrition, soil and water conservation, etc.
2003-2004 available in Main Ref / Earlier volumes in Main Stack
Literature Of The Agricultural Sciences
TX357 .C564 1995 Science Library
S674.3 .L58 1992 Science Library
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 20 Feb 21:19
