Search & Find
Oceanography
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Facts & Figures
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- People & Organizations
Background Information
Books
To locate a book: Use Exact Search if you have an exact title or author name; Use Keyword Search if you are searching with keywords.
A catalog of records for all types of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for books, journals, software, etc. created last week. This database is updated daily.
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-Journals
Dictionaries & Thesaurus
GC1085 .E52 2000 Science Library
QC854 .G56 1996 Science Library
GC9 .T86 Science Library
Encyclopedias
GC9 .E56 1998 Science Ref
GC9 .E58 2001 Science Ref
GC9 .E38 2000 Science Library
Handbooks
GC9 .F28 2001 Science Library
Coastal Water Temperature Guide
Coastal Ocean Laboratory, National Oceanographic Data Center
QH541.5.S3 S35 2000 Science Library
Links to state and regional tide measurement stations, nationwide, including storm surge indicators.
World wide, global tide information. Look up current tide information by continent and port.
Atlases
Data in multidisciplinary areas, interactive maps land use etc.
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
Writing Help Tools
RefWorks is an internet-based bibliographic utility to store an unlimited number of citations and sort them in a variety of formats. With RefWorks, you can easily import references from other databases and automatically sort and format them in seconds.
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 23 Jan 20:00
