Search & Find
Aerospace Engineering
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Standards & Specifications
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Background Information
This page has been designed for undergraduate and graduate students studying Aerospace Engineering to provide quick access to information about library services and resources.
Books
UA Library Catalog
Guide
Find out which books, journals, videos, or other items the library owns.
WorldCat
Guide
A catalog of records for all type of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for books, journals, software, etc. This database is updated daily.
WorldCat.org
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-Journals
Dictionaries & Thesaurus
TL545 .H34 1991 Science Ref
TL788 .A53 1999 Science Library
TL509 .G86 1988 Science Ref
Encyclopedias
TA357 .E531986 Science Library
TL570 .E53 2002 Science Ref
TL788 .I44 1981 Science Ref
TL509 .I63 1977b Science Library
Q 121 .M3 2002 Science Ref / Info Commons Ref
TL515 .A8413 1984b Science Ref
Handbooks & Directories
TL551 .A32 2003 Science Library
ASM Handbooks Online
Online version of the ASM Handbooks, as well as the ASM Alloy Center which provides ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. Includes the online versions of the ASM Engineered Materials Handbook and the Metals Handbook. Print Equivalent: ASM Handbooks, Volume 1-21 (TN671 .A4) Metals Handbook Desk Edition (TA459 .M288 1998) Engineered Materials Handbook Desk Edition (TA403.4 .E64 1995)
TL501 .A9 2003 Latest issues in Science Ref / Earlier issues in Science Stacks
TA403.4 .E64 1995 Science Ref
TA357 .H2858 1998 Science Library
TL785.8.L3 I83 2004 Science Library
TL501 .J3 98th ed, 2007-2008 in Science Ref / Earlier eds in Science Oversize
UG1420 .J36 Science Oversize (Cancelled with 2004-05 volume)
TL151 .S62 1987-1989, 1991-2005 Science Library
Satellite Handbook
Technical information from the American Forces Radio and Television Service.
QB500 .C87 1992 Science Ref
TL509 .S664 2003 Science Library
TL788 .D37 2003 Science Library
TL512 .A63 2007 issues in Science Ref / Earlier issues in Science Stacks
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
Tables, Data & Calculators
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 23 Jan 20:00
