Search & Find
Europe - Early Modern History: 1300-1800
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- Primary Resources
- Historical Government Documents
- Find Newspapers
- Archives & Catalogs
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
Research Help for History Majors
Librarians have created a page of interactive tutorials, guides, and websites that support the History major. View Research Help for History Majors.
Background Information
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
Online encyclopedias in History
Full text encyclopedias on American, Middle Eastern, Vietnam,World History, Dictionary of Ideas, Genocide, Recreation, Fashion, and other related topics including, Europe 1450-1789: encyclopedia of the early modern world.
A part of Historical Abstracts. The section titled "Clio Notes" at the top of their search page, links to chronologies and short descriptions of historical events of the periods covered.
A year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present. Covers social, political, artistic, and technological events. Indexed by name, title, place and event.
Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance
Also available in print at CB361 .C27 2003 Main Ref.
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation
Also available in print at BR302.8.093 1996 Main Ref.
Microfilm/microfiche Collections in the UA Library
List of microform titles available at the University of Arizona Library grouped by the following: African American History, African, Asian and Middle Eastern History, American Indian History, European History, Foreign Language, Latin America, Mexican American and Japanese American, Mexican History, United States History, (19th Century and earlier), United States (20th Century and later), United States Women's History.
Developed at UC Berkley, provides excellent tips on how to evaluate web pages.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: December 14, 2012 15:46
