Search & Find
Geography
For spatial data resources, please see GIS and Geospatial Data
Arizona Statistics
American Community Survey Profile
From the U.S. Census Bureau, includes Pima County and Tucson profiles.
Includes statistics for marriages, fertility, birth rates, mortality, diseases for Arizona, counties, and communities, natality to the census tract level.
Arizona Employment and Population Statistics
Provides current and historic labor market data and statistics, in-depth economic analysis and resources, Arizona population data, and geographical information.
Census data from 2010 and estimates from 2011.
Includes a wide range of data at the county level.
United States Statistics
Provides maps and data from the U.S. census from 1940-2000 at the state, county and census tract level. Also includes time series maps for Los Angeles County, New York City, and Queens County, NY.
Has statistics available on Population and Housing, Census Geography,and Economic Geography. You can download data and you can create maps.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States, published yearly from 1879-present. Web version from 1878-2012. Selected international data are also included.
Comprehensive information on over 300 Web and print statistics resources ranging from Tucson and Arizona data, to country-level, to worldwide statistics. Coverage includes information on demographic, economic and historical data resources.
Profiles American business every 5 years from national to the local level.
Includes Social Sciences data related to housing, the annual State of the Cities report, and other information.
Includes national, state, and county data for 2007, 2002, 1997, and 1992. Also includes the Agricultural Atlas of the United States.
Census Historical Census Data Browser
This is an excellent source for state and county census data from 1790 to 1960.
International Statistics
International Data Base Data Access
International population data from the U.S. Census Bureau
Comprehensive information on over 300 Web and print statistics resources ranging from Tucson and Arizona data, to country-level, to worldwide statistics. Coverage includes information on demographic, economic and historical data resources.
Compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD. You can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics with ease.
OffStats: Official Statistics on the Web
Pulls together links to official statistics from countries, government agencies, and intergovernmental organizations. Statistics can be found by country, region, or topic.
A wealth of statistical data and articles on reproductive issues, sexual behavior, family formation, law & public policy, and related socioeconomic issues. The Institute's mission is to protect the reproductive choices of all women and men in the United States and throughout the world.
United Nations Statistics Division: Social Indicators
Includes statistics by country on population, youth and elderly populations, human settlements, water supply and sanitation, housing, health, child-bearing, education, literacy, income and economic activity, and unemployment.
United Nations Population Information Network (POPIN)
Provides data tables on population for regions and nations around the world, and a network of World Population Centers.
United Nations Statistics Division: Demographic Yearbook
Population, natality, mortality, marriages, divorces and education by country from 1948-2007. Published by the United Nations in English and French.
United Nations Statistics Division: Statistical Yearbook
Population, social and economic statistics by country for 2006 and 2010. Published by the United Nations.
WDI Online (World Development Indicators Online)
Database from the World Bank to 600+ development indicators for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2012 where available. Indicators include people (population, labor/employment, income, education, health), environment (land use, energy production/use, urbanization, emissions, adj. savings), global links (development assistance/aid, migration, tourism/trade), economy and states and markets.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: October 30, 2012 14:35
