Search & Find
Systems & Industrial Engineering
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Standards & Specifications
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- People & Organizations
Background Information
This page has been designed for undergraduate and graduate students studying Systems & Industrial Engineering to provide quick access to information about library services and resources.
BOOKS
UA Library Catalog
Guide
Find out which books, journals, videos, or other items the library owns.
WorldCat
Guide
A catalog of records for all type of material cataloged
by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for
manuscripts written as early as the 12th century as
well as records for books, journals, software, etc.
created last week. This database is updated daily.
Interlibrary Loan service is available directly from WorldCat for
UA students, faculty and staff.
The RLG Union Catalog is no longer available. Please use
WorldCat instead.
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-JOURNALS
ENCYCLOPEDIAS & DICTIONARIES
HANDBOOKS
TA166 .H275 2005 Science Library
T56.23 .H36 2001 Science Library
TS191.8 .H36 1999 Science Library
TA403.4 .H368 2002 Science Library
T59.7 .G38 2000 Science Library
- Human resources and quality
- The ISO 9000 family of international standards
- Measurement, information, and decision making
- Process management
- Project management and product development
- The quality control process
- Quality in a high-tech industry
- Quality in Central and Eastern Europe
- Quality in customer service
- Quality in developing countries
- Quality in government services reinvention of the federal government
- Quality in health care services
T56 .M39 2001 Science Library /Music Building (Fine Arts Library - Oversize)
TS156.8 .P764 1999 Science Library
TS156.2 .S73 1997 Science Ref
DISSERTATIONS & THESES
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Index of all doctoral dissertations and some master's theses from most North American and many European
colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the
author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Includes full text of dissertations from 1996 to present.
NOTE: Some full text is not available due to restrictions placed by the author, patents pending or problems
regarding use of copyrighted material without permission.
SEARCH TIP FOR UA DISSERTATIONS:
Type "university of arizona" (with quotes) in the School name search box.
Or use the Current
Research @ University of Arizona subset of this database.
University of Arizona Electronic Theses and Dissertatio
The Electronic Theses and Dissertations database is the intellectual output of graduate students at the University of Arizona. The database allows for searching and browsing on all the topics. Coverage include theses and dissertations (2005 - ) approved by the Graduate college and masters' reports (2003 -) approved by College of Architecture, Planning, and Landscape Architecture in the Department of Geography and Regional Development at the University of Arizona.
TABLES, DATA & CALICULATORS
TA166 .W45 1993 Science Library
Tables of measurements of physical characteristics and optimum designs to accomodate them.
WRITING HELP TOOLS
With RefWorks you can:
- create your own personal database
- import references from your institution's databases
- automatically format your papers and bibliographies in seconds
To use RefWorks:
- Sign Up for an Individual Account
- Enter the appropriate information (a user creates their own personal login and password)
- Click on Register to open the program
- You are now ready to use the RefWorks program
A copy of your login name and password will be emailed to the address you entered in your user information.
Announcing the launch of RefWorks 2.0 beta release
RefWorks 2.0 is offered in a new user interface that takes advantage of the latest web technologies and contemporary design elements. Users can still use RefWorks Classic, however, a firm release will take place in the fall semester 2010! So don't delay.
To learn about the new interface, view this prerecorded webinar (58 min.; requires running WebEx to view)
For more detailed assistance, please see our RefWorks Guide.
Citation Guides for Print & Electronic Resources
from the UA Library
Examples of citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago Styles, as well as links to subject specific citation styles.
the English Department, University of Arizona
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 07 Mar 12:16
