Search & Find
Electrical Engineering
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Standards & Specifications
- People & Organizations
Background Information
To locate a book: Use Exact Search if you have an exact title or author name; Use Keyword Search if you are searching with keywords.
A catalog of records for all types of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for books, journals, software, etc. created last week. This database is updated daily.
WorldCat Local is a localized version of the WorldCat database that includes local information taken from the UA library catalog for UA-owned library materials, as well as information on the holdings of thousands of other libraries worldwide. UA faculty, staff and students can place holds or request Interlibrary Loans directly through this system. Note: The option to export data to RefWorks will only work on campus unless you use the UA VPN .
E-Journals
Electronic Journals A to Z
Electronic (online) journal subscriptions by the UA Libraries arranged by title or subject category.
Dictionaries
QA76.15 .G59 2005 Science Library
QA76.752 .C65 2004 Science Ref
QA76.15 .C58 2002 Science Ref
TK9 .I28 2000 Science Ref
TK7804 .G497 2001 Science Ref
QA76.15 .P395 2001 Science Ref
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
It consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references,
including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print
Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year
thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
QA76.15 .E48 2000 Science Ref
Broad coverage of major subjects related to computer science. Some entries have short bibliographies.
QA76.15 .C5313 1992 Science Ref
General source includes short entries containing descriptions, examples and illustrations of the main concepts of computer science.
Q 121 .M3 2002 Science Ref / Info Commons Ref
Handbooks
QA76 .C57315 1997 Science Ref
Comprehensive source book for practicing computer scientists and engineers, and those with strong computing interests.
TK5101 .C72 2001 Science Ref
TK7867 .E4244 1996 Science Ref
A reference source for engineers and technicians involved in all aspects of electrical systems and devices.
TK7878.4 .E55 2000 Science Library
TK7870.15 .E42 2000 Science Library
TK7881 .I52 1997 Science Ref
Covers a wide range of topics; for students to practicing engineers. Part 1 covers traditional topics, part 2 covers emerging areas. Author and subject indexes.
TK3271 .M35 1999 Science Library
TK7871.85 .H3335 2000 Science Library
Software @ Information Commons
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
Writing Help Tools
RefWorks is an internet-based bibliographic utility to store an unlimited number of citations and sort them in a variety of formats. With RefWorks, you can easily import references from other databases and automatically sort and format them in seconds.
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
Journal Abbreviations Index
Guide
Includes journal titles and their abbreviations found in Web of Science (citation indexes) databases. Maintained by Caltech Library System.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 07 Mar 12:09
