Search & Find
Latin American History
- Background Information
- Finding Articles & Databases
- Primary Resources
- Historical Government Documents
- Finding Newspapers
- Archives & Catalogs
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
Research Help for History Majors
Librarians have created a page of interactive tutorials, guides, and websites that support the History major. View Research Help for History Majors.
Background Information
F 1406 .C36 1992 Main Reference
Contains sections on the physical environment, the economy, the peoples, history, politics and society, and culture.
F1406.E53 1996 Information Commons Reference.
The newest and most extensive encyclopedia in English with 5,300 separate articles.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
On-line encyclopedias in History
Full text encyclopedias. The New Dictionary of the History of Ideas includes numerous entries relating to intellectual and political concepts for Latin American history.
Clio Notes a part of America History & Life.The section titled "Clio Notes" at the bottom of the search page links to chronologies and short descriptions of historical events of the periods covered.
Clio Notes a part of Historical Abstracts.The section titled "Clio Notes" at the bottom of the search page links to chronologies and short descriptions of historical events of the periods covered.
D11.M39 1999 Information Commons Reference
A year-by-year record of human events from prehistory to the present. Covers social, political, artistic, and technological events. Indexed by name, title, place and event.
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
Writing Assistance: UA Department of History
UA History Department Web site with information about writing a research paper for history courses. Created especially to assist students in INDV and TRAD history courses.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 09 Jan 19:58
