Search & Find
Nutrition & Food Science
- Background Information
- Finding Articles
- Facts & Figures
- Web Resources
- Course Pages
- People & Organizations
Background Information
Books
To locate a book: Use Exact Search if you have an exact title or author name; Use Keyword Search if you are searching with keywords.
A catalog of records for all types of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for books, journals, software, etc. created last week. This database is updated daily.
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-Journals
Encyclopedias
TX349 .E47 1993 Science Library
Comprehensive source for analysis of most aspects of food and nutrition science. Articles have cross references and brief bibliographies. Many tables and illustrations are included.
TX349 E485 2002 Science Ref
Includes entries on nutrition, dietetics, and food composition.
QP11 .E53 1997 Science Ref
Articles covering all aspects of human biology, with several in-depth articles regarding biological aspects of nutrition. Articles include brief glossaries at the beginning and extensive tables and bibliographies.
QP141 .E526 1999 Science Ref
Includes entries on human nutrition and dietetics.
Includes a dictionary, a glossary, multimedia presentations, and essays on various aspects of the life sciences, including nutrition.
TX349 .F575 1994 Science Library
Two volumes providing in-depth information about food products, production methods and nutritional requirements. Contains very detailed tables of the nutritional content of foods.Heavily illustrated.
Dictionaries
TX349 .B4 1999 Science Ref
Comprehensive dictionary of terms in nutrition, dietetics, and food science and technology.
TX349 .M38 1986 Science Library
Comprehensive coverage of nutrition terms, food and production with very short scientific definitions.
QP141 .R93 1995 Science Ref
Easily understood entries that cover issues such as vitamins, foods, and diseases.
Handbooks
QP144.F85 H36 2007 Science Library
RM216 .H267 1992 Science Library
Information on various diets and their nutritional effects. Includes many tables, and extensive bibliographies within each section.
QP141 .H345 2002 Science Ref
TX353 .B45 1997 Science Library
Discussions of topics ranging from body composition, growth and development to specific vitamins and adverse reactions to foods. Chapters contain many supplemental tables and bibliographies for further research.
Directories
TX369 .N3 Science Library
A catalog of organic farmers, wholesalers, etc., for all of the United States. Includes a listing of publications, summaries of state organic laws, and a directory of web sites and email addresses for companies in the growing organic products industry.
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
Writing Help Tools
RefWorks is an internet-based bibliographic utility to store an unlimited number of citations and sort them in a variety of formats. With RefWorks, you can easily import references from other databases and automatically sort and format them in seconds.
Citation Guide
Learn about citation resources including citation guides for MLA, APA and the Chicago Manual of Style. Link to information about software for creating citations and bibliographies including Refworks and EndNote Web.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 23 Jan 19:50
