Search & Find
Political Science
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- World & Country Information
- United States Information
- International Relations Information
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Cite Sources
See also Data Sets page for additional resources.
United States
Almanac of American Politics (online, selected full text)
Also in print in the Libraries. Includes profiles and photographs of all 50 governors and members of congress with their voting records, congressional ratings by interest groups, and updated maps, description, and voting trends in every congressional districts in the United States.
Voting America United States Politics, 1840-2008
Interactive maps show how Americans have voted in presidential elections at the county level since 1840.
Social Explorer
Provides easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information for the United States. You can create thematic maps, interactive maps, and customized reports. Also includes data from the U.S. Census' American Community Survey and 1980-2000 Religious Congregations and Membership Study. Maps and reports can be printed or downloaded.
A comprehensive source for demographic, social, and economic data.
Arizona's central resource for information on a wide range of topics. Arizona Indicators collects, organizes and displays the best available data in easy-to-use formats.
Earlier editions online.
Summary of statistics on the economic, political, and social organization of the U.S. This annual publication began in 1981.
Historical Statistics of the United States (Millennial Edition Online)
A definitive reference source for quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.
Roper Center: Public Opinion Archives
Archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion from the US and over 50 nations covering 1930 to the present.
Murray Research Archive Dataverse
Harvard University's collection of quantitative and qualitative research data, audio, and video.
Collects and organizes data from various archived sources to trace changes in the national policy agenda and public policy outcomes since World War II.
Includes a searchable data catalog of datasets from the Executive Branch of the Federal Government.
Worldwide & Other Countries
A comprehensive source to federal statistics, this service allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications. Statistical Universe also provides abstracts and indexing to US (ASI) and state and local governments (SRI) and privately published and international and intergovernmental statistical sources (IIS).
Statistical Resources on the Web
Great place to start for links to a multitude of statistical resources.
Source of polling information anywhere from the United States and more than 100 other countries with 500,000 entries from 1986 – present. Includes 1,400+ polling sources and5,800+ individual topics.
World Development Indicators Online (WDI)
It contains statistical data for over 800 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2007 for 227 economies.
International Historical Statistics : The Americas 1750-2000
Statistics for countries in the Americas other than the U.S.
United Nations Common Database (UNCDB)
Includes statistics which covers all countries and areas and selected series from specialized international data sources.
A key source of European statistics
Focuses on the current political developments, governmental institutions, political parties, and leaders in the 19 established democracies of Western Europe.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: September 13, 2012 09:01
