Search & Find
Plant Sciences
Background Information
BOOKS
UA Library Catalog
Guide
Find out which books, journals, videos, or other items the library owns.
WorldCat
Guide
A catalog of records for all type of material cataloged
by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for
manuscripts written as early as the 12th century as
well as records for books, journals, software, etc.
created last week. This database is updated daily.
Interlibrary Loan service is available directly from WorldCat for
UA students, faculty and staff.
The RLG Union Catalog is no longer available. Please use
WorldCat instead.
Free version of the WorldCat database that can show nearby library holdings.
E-JOURNALS
DICTIONARIES
QK9 .D52 1998 Science Ref
SB728 .H65 1998 Science Ref
RA1250 .D53 1996 Science Ref
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
It consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references,
including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print
Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year
thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
S411 .E713 1994 Science Ref
QH540.4 .E52 1995 Science Library
Unique online encyclopedia for the life sciences. Integrates current theory, practice and understanding of all basic and many applied aspects of the life sciences, with particular emphasis on cell and molecular biology and its relevance to medicine. In particular, note the ELS entry on the History of Plant Sciences.
SB728 .E53 2001 Science Ref
HANDBOOKS
QH303.6 .I54 1997 Science Library
DISSERTATIONS & THESES
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Index of all doctoral dissertations and some master's theses from most North American and many European
colleges and universities. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the
author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
Includes full text of dissertations from 1996 to present.
NOTE: Some full text is not available due to restrictions placed by the author, patents pending or problems
regarding use of copyrighted material without permission.
SEARCH TIP FOR UA DISSERTATIONS:
Type "university of arizona" (with quotes) in the School name search box.
Or use the Current
Research @ University of Arizona subset of this database.
University of Arizona Electronic Theses and Dissertatio
The Electronic Theses and Dissertations database is the intellectual output of graduate students at the University of Arizona. The database allows for searching and browsing on all the topics. Coverage include theses and dissertations (2005 - ) approved by the Graduate college and masters' reports (2003 -) approved by College of Architecture, Planning, and Landscape Architecture in the Department of Geography and Regional Development at the University of Arizona.
WRITING HELP TOOLS
RefWorks is an internet-based bibliographic utility to store an unlimited number of citations and sort them in a variety of formats. With RefWorks, you can easily import references from other databases and automatically sort and format them in seconds.
Citation Guides for Print and Electronic Resources
From the UA Library Examples of citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago Styles, as well as links to subject specific citation styles.
Writing Center
English Department, University of Arizona
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 23 Jan 19:58
