Search & Find
Library & Information Science
- Finding Articles
- Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Classification Systems
- Finding Peer-Reviewed Journals
- Finding LIS Information
- Finding Research Studies
- Library Orientation
- Facts & Figures
- Guides & Tutorials
- Getting LIS Materials
- People & Organizations
- Job Resources
Finding Articles
Key indexes to publications in library and information science:
Index of articles and book reviews from more than400 library and information science journals, as well as citations to book chapters, library school theses and conference proceedings from 300+ books and other sources.
LISA (Library & Information Science Abstracts)
Abstracts of articles from over 550 LIS periodicals, as well abstracts of book reviews and conference proceedings.
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstra
Indexing and abstracts of more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Other sources for library and information science (and related) literature:
DLIST (Digital Library for Information Science and Technology)
"Open Access, cross-institutional repository of full-text electronic resources in the domains of Library and Information Science (LIS) and Information Technology (IT)."
(by searching the A-Z Electronic journal list)
This is a list of LIS journals to which the library provides online access.
E-LIS: E-prints in Library and Information Science
"Open access archive for scientific or technical documents, published or unpublished, on Librarianship, Information Science and Technology, and related areas."
ERIC lists articles in 1,000 education related journals. The index includes two types of publications: journal articles (EJ) and ERIC documents (ED). ERIC documents are education materials not published elsewhere, such as curriculum guides, various research reports, and conference papers.
INSPEC covers the research literature in physics, astronomy, electrical engineering, and computers and computing technology . It contains citations and abstracts of journal articles and conference papers.
Repository of master's theses back to 2004 from the School of Information and Library Science (SILS) at UNC-Chapel Hill.
Social Sciences Citation Index (included in Web of Knowledge)
Index to core journal articles and cited references in the social sciences. Includes some abstracts.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 25 Oct 09:06
