Search & Find
Computer Science
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- Web Resources
- Course Home Pages
- Standards & Specifications
- People & Organizations
Background Information
This page has been designed for undergraduate and graduate students studying Computer Science to provide quick access to information about library services and resources.
BOOKS
To locate a book: Use Exact Search if you have an exact title or author name; Use Keyword Search if you are searching with keywords.
A catalog of records for all type of material cataloged by libraries throughout the world. Includes records for manuscripts written as early as the 12th century as well as records for books, journals, software, etc. created last week. This database is updated daily.
E-JOURNALS
DICTIONARIES
QA76.15 .G59 2005 Science Library
QA76.752 .C65 2004 Science Ref
QA76.15 .C58 2002 Science Ref
QA76.15 .P395 2001 Science Ref
TK5101 .C72 2001 Science Ref
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Concise as well as scholarly articles on a wide range of subjects.
QA76.15.E48 2000 Science Ref
Broad coverage of major subjects related to computer science. Some entries have short bibliographies.
QA76.15 .C5313 1992 Science Ref
General source includes short entries containing descriptions, examples and illustrations of the main concepts of computer science.
QA76.15 .F345 2001 Science Library
Q 121 .M3 2002 Science Ref / Info Commons Ref
TECHNICAL REPORTS
The Computing Research Repository
A full-text repository (from arXiv.org) of technical reports in computer science, sponsored by ACM, arXiv.org, NCSTRL and AAAI. The reports are searchable and browsable by subject.
Directory of Open Access Repositories
This is a listing of open-access repositories in computer science from the OpenDOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories) project. Repositories may include technical reports, conference papers, and dissertations as well as articles and pre-prints. The collection includes repositories from universities, departments and research projects.
Public domain technical reports from the Thomas Watson Research Center.
Public domain technical reports on basic and applied research.
NCSTRL: Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library
"NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral") is an international collection of computer science technical reports made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions.
Virtual Technical Reports Center
The Institutions listed here provide either full-text reports, or searchable extended abstracts of their technical reports on the World Wide Web. This site contains links to technical reports, preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports of all kinds. Some metasites are listed by subject categories, as well as by institution.
SOFTWARE @ INFORMATION COMMONS (IC)
Information Commons - Software - Class Software - Math, Science, Engineering
MATLAB
(Available at Main Library IC, Science-Engineering Library IC, & Fine Arts Library IC.)
DISSERTATIONS & THESES
Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest)
Guide
Index of North American PhD dissertations back to 1865, with PDF full text since about 1997.
WRITING HELP TOOLS
RefWorks is an internet-based bibliographic utility to store an unlimited number of citations and sort them in a variety of formats. With RefWorks, you can easily import references from other databases and automatically sort and format them in seconds.
Citation Guides for Print & Electronic Resources from the UA Library
Examples of citations for MLA, APA, and Chicago Styles, as well as links to subject specific citation styles.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: March 07, 2012 12:11
