Search & Find
Linguistics
- Background Information
- Find Articles
- Further Research
- Web Resources
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- Course Guides
- Cite Sources
Background Information
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
It consists of a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references,
including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print
Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year
thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
P29 .C64 1997 Info Commons Reference
Good one volume introduction to language and its issues.
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics
The Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics, Second Edition, covers the full range of topics in contemporary linguistics from fundamental linguistic disciplines such as phonetics, syntax, and morphology to applications in other disciplines such as anthropology, education, psychology, language acquisition, cognitive science, media, computer science, sociology, medicine, and the law.
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
2nd Edition
Online encyclopedia for linguistics.The Encyclopedia encompasses the full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics.
PJ6031 .E5 2006 Main Reference
5-volume encyclopedia.
Blackwell Reference Online
A group of handbooks and guides in the areas of Anthropology, Art, Business and Management, Classics, Communication and Media Studies, Cultural Studies, Economics, Gender Studies, Geography, History, Linguistics, Literature , Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Race and Ethnicity Studies, Religion and Sociology. The largest collections are in Business and Economics, History, Linguistics, Literature, Philosophy and Religion.
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral
Over 4,000 articles about topics in the social and behavioral sciences. Brief biographies of people in the
fields covered only if they were born before 1890.
Oxford English Dictionary online
Guide
Contains the complete text of the OED's 20-volume Second Edition
and 3-volume Additions Series. Also includes draft material from the current
OED project, representing the latest progress towards a completely
revised and updated Third Edition. The OED online can be used to perform
simple searches for word definitions, or for full-text searching of all
OED's definitions, etymologies and quotations through the Search
function. Updated quarterly.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An authoritative online encyclopedia of philosophy. The in-depth articles are written (and updated) by experts
in the field and peer reviewed by a distinguished editorial board.
World Atlas of Language Structures
Or in print Main Reference G1046.E3 W6 2005
P211 .W714 Main Reference and Stacks Main Library
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: 22 Mar 17:30
