Search & Find
Women's Studies
- Get Started
- Find Articles
- Find Videos
- Facts & Figures
- People & Organizations
- History, Art, and Literature
- Ethnic Groups
- Politics & Activism
- WS at the UA
- Science & Technology
Resources specific to women
The National Women's Hall of Fame
Short biographical pieces and photographs of famous American women.
A Celebration of Women Writers
The Celebration provides a comprehensive listing of links to biographical and bibliographical information about women writers, and complete published books written by women.
Jewish Women and the Feminist Revolution [requires Flash Player]
Discover the contributions of Jewish Feminists through their own words and artifacts.
General Biographical Resources
Biography in Context is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than a half million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
An index to hundreds of sources of biographical information of people worldwide from all time periods.
American National Biography online
Offers full text portraits of more than 17,500 [deceased] men and women from all eras and walks of life in U.S. history. Searchable by name, gender, occupation, birth date, birthplace, death date, contributor's name and/or words/phrases in the full text
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Provides signed biographies of 50,000 men and women who have shaped all aspects of British history from the earliest times up to the present.
Full text of biographical and critical information about individuals who have published in any time period. Search by author or title.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: October 31, 2012 09:15
