Search & Find
Arizona History
Guides to Sources
A Guide To Public Records in the Arizona State Archives
KFA2799.5 .D4 G8 1994 Main Library and Law Library
2nd ed. Archives Division, Department of Library, Archives & Public Records, State of Arizona, 1994.
Searchable database of full-text finding aids (or guides) to manuscript collections at the University of Arizona, Northern Arizona University, and Arizona State University. AAO’s simple search from the home page searches by keyword. The advanced search option allows searching by author, title, subject, keyword, or other terms as well as the option to limit by repository. Printer-friendly versions of all full-text guides are available using the “Print/No frames Version” link within the guide.
A Preliminary Survey of the More Important Archives of the Territory and State of Arizona
Z1257 .L4 Main Library (Reference) and Special Collections
Author Ida C. Reid Leonard notes that there are very few records left from the Territorial period.
Z1251 .S8 C6 Main Library and Special Collections
Compiled by Charles C. Colley.
A Library of Arizona History; A Guide to the Library of the Arizona Pioneers' Historical Society
S9791 A71 P6l Special Collections
Records of the Arizona Superintendency of Indian Affairs, 1863-1873
Micro- film 1821:
- Reel 1. Registers of letters received, 1868-72
- Reel 1-7. Letters received, 1863-73
- Reel 8. Letterbook of Charles D. Poston, 1863-64. Letters sent, 1865-73
- Inventory of Letters Received by Office Of Indian Affairs Pertaining to the Arizona Superintendency, 1863-1877, Constance Altshuler. ON TOP OF MICROFILM SHELVES IN THE AREA.
Guide to the Federal Records in the National Archives of the United States
CD3026 1995 Main Library (Reference)
Vol. 1 p. 75-9 to 75-12 and p. 17-15 to 75-38 has a lsit of records for Indian Agencies and for the Superintendencies. The UA Library has some of these records.
Find More
Selected Sources
Arizona-Sonora Documents Online
Arizona-Sonora Documents Online provides web access to digital images of archival collections relating to Sonora, Mexico that are located at three Arizona repositories: the University of Arizona Library Special Collections; the Arizona Historical Society-Tucson; and the Arizona State Library, Archives, and Public Records.
| Subscribe to RSS feed | Last Update: August 14, 2012 14:41
